Increasing Number of States Declaring Sovereignty

5 02 2009

Kurt Nimmo
February 5, 2009

Back in December, the Wall Street Journal had a good chuckle over
Russian academic Igor Panarin’s prediction that the United States would
break apart by 2010. Using threadbare Cold War logic, Andrew Osborn
wrote that Panarin’s forecast “is music to the ears of the Kremlin,
which in recent years has blamed Washington for everything from
instability in the Middle East to the global financial crisis.” For the
WSL scribe, Panarin’s analysis is about the Red Bear “returning to its
rightful place on the world stage after the weakness of the 1990s, when
many feared that the country would go economically and politically
bankrupt and break into separate territories.”

Constitution and the Bill of Rights were nullified many years ago, at
least since the emergence of the Federalists under Alexander Hamilton.

In fact, it was not so much “weakness” that destroyed Russia as it
was the IMF, the World Bank, and Wall Street, in other words it was
another bankster looting and fire sale scheme that brought the former
Soviet Union down, not that we should expect the Wall Street Journal to
admit as much. Ditto the current “global financial crisis” and
instability in the Middle East.

“Mr. Panarin posits, in brief, that mass immigration, economic
decline, and moral degradation will trigger a civil war next fall and
the collapse of the dollar,” Osborn summarizes. “Around the end of June
2010, or early July, he says, the U.S. will break into six pieces —
with Alaska reverting to Russian control.”

In the case of a growing number of U.S. states, however, it is not
so much economic decline and moral degradation pointing the way to a
“disintegration,” but rather violations of the Tenth Amendment. The
Tenth Amendment of the United States Constitution, which is part of the
Bill of Rights, was ratified on December 15, 1791, and states restates
the Constitution’s principle of Federalism by providing that powers not
granted to the national government nor prohibited to the states are
reserved to the states and to the people. It is based on an earlier
provision of the Articles of Confederation: “Each state retains its
sovereignty, freedom, and independence, and every power, jurisdiction,
and right, which is not by this Confederation expressly delegated to
the United States, in Congress assembled.”

Although Fox News and CNN are not telling you about it, a growing
number of states are declaring sovereignty. Washington, New Hampshire,
Arizona, Montana, Michigan, Missouri, Oklahoma, California, and Georgia
have all introduced bills and resolutions declaring sovereignty under
the Tenth Amendment. Colorado, Hawaii, Pennsylvania, Arkansas, Idaho,
Indiana, Alaska, Kansas, Alabama, Nevada, Maine, and Illinois are
considering such measures.

For details on the particular bills and resolutions introduced by the above states, check out the following:


New Hampshire












Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: